A different skyline

Processed with VSCOcam with s3 preset

 

Today, I saw a pretty sunset with splashing colors like it was my first time. It has been months since I last saw a sunset just like this. It reminded my of days in high school.

My high school years were spent in Ilocos Sur. Our campus was very much in touch with nature. I have seen beautiful sunsets and shooting stars in our skyline. With every shooting star, I wished.  Everything was like a painting. I was used to be in a live gallery.

College came.

The skyline is surrounded by commercial buildings. In the night, I rarely see the Orion’s belt or the Ursa Major. The city lights blinded me from the starlight.

Leave a Reply

