Love thyself

YEHEYWe are souls trapped inside bodies that we either love or hate. As we grow up, we start to question the way we are.

Why do I look like this? 

I’m so ugly.

What is wrong with me?

Why can’t I be perfect?

Through the years, I convinced myself that I am beautiful. Physically and spiritually, I am. I tried so hard to cover up my flaws and told myself that I am still beautiful. There were days when I felt like shit. Even though I have accepted myself, there’s still a little voice in the back of my mind saying that I could be a little smarter, prettier, taller, or nicer. I hush it down but it always comes back.

Acceptance. 

It is truly a challenge to accept ourselves. As cliché as it may sound, we are all unique in our own ways. All of us have different talents, different gifts, that none of the others could ever have. Even if they could have them too, your art is your art. Your art is beautiful on its own.

Sometimes I wish that we all could just love ourselves a little bit more. That beyond our flaws, we could still find the rainbows inside of us. The glow that gradually faded as we grew up, I hope that we would be able to find it again.

Leave a Reply

