My December Favorites

Processed with VSCOcam with s2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with s2 preset

 

You could never go wrong with a little lipstick. There’s always a hint of excitement whenever I try different lipsticks just to find that “perfect” shade.

This month, I went to UP Town Center to scout for a red lipstick that I’d give my mom for Christmas. Well, I couldn’t resist to try some for myself. Until I stopped by at Kate, I tried on their Smooth Color Rouge in the shade BE-2. It is really moisturizing to the lips and it only costs Php 480.

A week after, my aunt suggested that we should find dupes for the Kylie Lipkit collection at SM North Edsa. ( I really want to have one of the lipsticks from Kylie’s collection but I don’t think they have it here in the Philippines yet.)

So we tested different matte lip creams from NYX. My aunt and I purchased the Stockholm shade for Php 390. Not bad for a dupe compared to Kylie’s that approximately costs $30 each.

To reduce the dryness of the NYX lip cream, I put the rouge as the base and then coat it with the matte lip cream. The rouge gives the matte a darker finish. I love how it makes my lips plumper. I would definitely wear this everyday to school next semester.

 

Processed with VSCOcam with s2 preset

If you have any lipstick suggestions, please comment below. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

